Team

We’re at your side

The BD Pilates Studio was founded in 2007. It is owned and run by Martin Buchmann, who also works as a trainer. All our personal trainers have a thorough education in the Pilates Method with many years of experience.

Martin Buchmann

Owner, director, trainer
Instruction in German and English
martin@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«Pilates is my passion. I love teaching it to people, who have often been coming for years.»

Martin did various sports, also competitively, before discovering the effectiveness of the Pilates training in 2003 for himself following a back operation. After studying at the Pilates Academy of Switzerland, he was certified as a Pilates Personal Trainer for matwork and all the studio apparatus in 2006. He also studied anatomy, physiology and pathology in depth at the Biomedica School for Eastern and Western Medicine.

Cornelia Buchmann

Trainer
Instruction in German, English and Italian
cornelia@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«It is with great joy that I can work with people and go along with them on their way to a better quality of life based on their needs and goals.»

Since 2010 Cornelia is taking Pilates sessions which strengthen and centre both her body and mind for her further sporting activities. She is fascinated by the Pilates method and everybody around her feels her enthusiasm and her wide knowledge. In 2013 she started her extensive training with Apamed, Anatomy / 2017 – 2021 with Polestar Basle, Anatomy, Pilates mat work and Studio apparatus training. With full dedication Cornelia teaches part-time since 2017 group and personal training in Pilates, Yoga and Bodywork.

Teresia Björnberg

Freelance trainer
Instruction in German, English, Swedish and Finnish
teresia@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«Pilates is an adventure: Every session is a voyage of discovery into your own body and sensory world.»

Teresia trained for many years in dance, aerobics and yoga. She first came into contact with Pilates in 2006, and it was love at first sight. In 2012 she completed the comprehensive Pilates Personal Trainer educational programme with Charlene Davidson. This involved over 1200 hours of instruction and included an in-depth study of anatomy, physiology and pathology. Teresia is certified for training on all the studio apparatus at every level. She is a member of the professional association Pilatessuisse.

Gioia Heizmann

trainer
Instruction in German and English
gioia@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«Pilates training addresses the body, mind and spirit, and it’s so gentle you can do it your whole life long.»

Gioia has been teaching group fitness courses part-time since 1990. She first came into contact with Pilates in 2006. She expanded her knowledge of anatomy, movement and Pilates at various institutions (BodyMindSpirit-Health Concepts, Polestar and Bodymotion). Gioia feels it is important to take a holistic approach to help people harmonise body, mind and spirit. Pilates personal training achieves this goal, through the challenges of strength training, mindfulness through movement sequences, and deep breathing.

Yasemin Karaboga

trainer
Instruction in German, English and Turkish
yasemin@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«The most wonderful thing is when I can give people greater happiness and quality of life.»

Yasemin trained as an instructor for aerobics (2000) and health/fitness (2002). At that time she also discovered Pilates as the perfect training for herself. Her enthusiasm moved her to study to become a Pilates Personal Trainer at the Pilates Academy of Switzerland (2005). She is certified to teach on the mat and all the Pilates studio apparatus. Since 2008 Yasemin teaches in BD Pilates Studio and continues to educate herself also in other complementary disciplines like biomechanics and breaththerapy.

Annette Rüesch Ilardo

Freelance trainer
Instruction in German, English, Italian and French
annette@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«Pilates is a wonderful possibility to harmonize body and mind. Physical health is the precondition for happiness.»

After many years of practising Yoga, Annette found her way into Pilates in 2010. Immediately she felt enthusiastic about this holistic training for body and mind. In 2019 she decided to become a Pilates Personal Trainer and to complete her training with Basi Pilates. In her training construction she is focussing on strengthening both body and mind optimally which means not only the building of physical strength, flexibility and coordination but also the reduction of stress.

English

Team

Wir begleiten Sie Schritt für Schritt durch das Training

Das BD Pilates Studio wurde im Jahr 2007 gegründet. Inhaber und Leiter ist Martin Buchmann, der auch selbst als Trainer tätig ist. Alle Personal Trainerinnen und Trainer sind sorgfältig in der Pilates-Methode ausgebildet und verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung.

Martin Buchmann

Inhaber, Geschäftsführer und Trainer
Unterricht auf Deutsch und Englisch
martin@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«Pilates ist meine Passion. Ich gebe sie mit grosser Freude an die Kundinnen und Kunden weiter – oft seit vielen Jahren.»

Martin übte verschiedene Sportarten auch wettkampfmässig aus. Nach einer Rückenoperation begann er 2003 mit dem Pilates-Training und erlebte seine Wirksamkeit am eigenen Körper. Er absolvierte an der Pilates Academy of Switzerland die Ausbildung zum Pilates Personal Trainer für das Training auf der Matte und an allen Geräten (2006) und erwarb an der Biomedica Schule für westliche und fernöstliche Medizin umfassende Kenntnisse in Anatomie, Physiologie und Pathologie.

Cornelia Buchmann

Trainerin
Unterricht auf Deutsch, Englisch und Italienisch
cornelia@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«Mit grosser Freude arbeite ich mit Menschen zusammen und begleite sie auf ihrem Weg zu mehr Lebensqualität gestützt auf ihre Bedürfnisse und Ziele.»

Seit 2010 besucht Cornelia Pilatesstunden welche ihren Körper und Geist für Ihre weiteren sportlichen Aktivitäten stärkt und zentriert. Sie ist fasziniert von der Pilates Methode und teilt ihre Begeisterung und ihr Wissen mit grosser Freude. Ihre umfangreiche Ausbildung startet sie im 2013 bei Apamed, Anatomie / 2017 – 2021 bei Polestar Basel, Anatomie, Pilates Matten- und Geräteausbildung. Mit voller Hingabe unterrichtet Cornelia seit 2017 nebenberuflich Gruppen- und Personaltrainings in Pilates, Yoga und Bodywork.

Teresia Björnberg

Trainerin
Unterricht auf Deutsch, Englisch, Schwedisch und Finnisch
teresia@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«Pilates ist ein Abenteuer: Jede Lektion ist eine Entdeckungsreise in den eigenen Körper und in die eigenen Sinne.»

Teresia trainierte lange Jahre Tanz, Aerobic und Yoga. Mit Pilates kam sie 2006 in Kontakt, und es war Liebe auf den ersten Blick. 2012 schloss sie die umfassende «Pilates Personal Trainer»-Ausbildung bei Charlene Davidson erfolgreich ab. Diese umfasst über 1200 Stunden und beinhaltet auch vertiefte Kenntnisse in Anatomie, Physiologie und Pathologie. Teresia ist für das Training an sämtlichen Geräten auf jedem Level zertifiziert. Sie ist Mitglied im Verband Pilatessuisse.

Gioia Heizmann

Trainerin
Unterricht auf Deutsch und Englisch
gioia@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«Pilates-Training spricht Kopf, Geist und Körper an. Und es ist so schonend, dass man es ein Leben lang machen kann.»

Gioia unterrichtet seit 1990 nebenberuflich Fitness-Gruppenkurse. Den ersten Kontakt mit Pilates hatte sie 2006. An verschiedenen Instituten (BodyMindSpirit-Health Concepts, Polestar, Bodymotion) vertiefte sie ihr Wissen in Anatomie, Bewegungsabläufen und Pilates-Techniken. Für Gioia ist es wichtig, die Menschen ganzheitlich zu begleiten und so Körper, Geist und Seele in Einklang zu bringen. Das Pilates Personal Training erfüllt genau dieses Ziel: anspruchsvolles Krafttraining, Konzentration in der Ausführung der Bewegungsabläufe und Tiefenatmung.

Yasemin Karaboga

Trainerin
Unterricht auf Deutsch, Englisch und Türkisch
yasemin@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«Das Schönste ist, wenn ich meinen Kundinnen und Kunden mehr Lebensqualität und Freude schenken kann.»

Yasemin ist ausgebildete Instruktorin für Aerobic (2000) und Health/Fitness (2002). Zur selben Zeit hat Yasemin Pilates für sich selbst als ideales Training entdeckt. Ihre Begeisterung bewog sie dazu, sich bei der Pilates Academy of Switzerland zur Pilates Personal Trainerin ausbilden zu lassen (2005). Sie ist für das Training auf der Matte und an allen Pilates-Geräten zertifiziert. Yasemin unterrichtet seit 2008 im BD Pilates Studio und bildet sich auch in anderen ergänzenden Methoden wie Biomechanik und Atemtherapie weiter.

Annette Rüesch Ilardo

Trainerin
Unterricht auf Deutsch, Englisch, Italienisch und Französisch
annette@bdpilatesstudio.ch

«Pilates ist eine wunderbare Möglichkeit, um Körper und Geist in Einklang zu bringen. Körperliche Gesundheit ist die Voraussetzung zum Glück.»

Annette hat nach vielen Jahren Yoga 2010 zum Pilates gefunden. Die Begeisterung für dieses ganzheitliche Training für den Körper und den Geist war sofort gross. 2019 entschloss sie sich, die Ausbildung zum Personal Trainer bei Basi Pilates zu absolvieren. Ihr Trainingsaufbau gestaltet sie so, dass Körper und Geist optimal gestärkt werden. Es wird aber nicht nur Körperkraft, Flexibilität und Koordination aufgebaut, sondern auch Stress abgebaut.

Deutsch